GAMEDAY PREVIEW #64: Ottawa Senators @ Seattle Kraken

The Ottawa Senators are set to face off against the Seattle Kraken tonight 

After loosing against the Chicago Blackhawks 5-0 on Monday, the Ottawa Senators make their way to Seattle to face off against the Kraken for the second time this season. The Seattle Kraken won against the Senators on their first matchup on January 7th with a score of 8-4. Here is your SenShot Gameday Preview:

Ottawa Senators (32-27-4, 68 Pts) @ Seattle Kraken (37-21-6, 80 Pts)

Time: 10pm EST

Where To Watch: TSN5, RDS

Where To Listen: TSN1200

Ottawa Senators Notes

Cam Talbot will be missing the next three weeks with an oblique strain. Kevin Mandolese has been called up from the AHL.

Tim Stützle has scored 5 goals in his last 5 games. He has 31 goals on the season.

Newly acquired Patrick Brown skated on the third line with Mathieu Joseph and Dylan Gambrell in yesterday’s practice. He could potentially make his Ottawa Senators debut tonight.

If the Senators use the lines that they used in practice, Derick Brassard and Julien Gauthier will be scratched in favour of Parker Kelly and Patrick Brown.

Erik Brannstrom could possibly sit tonight as Nick Holden took his spot in practice yesterday.

Should the Ottawa Senators win tonight, DJ Smith will have win his 114th game in the NHL, tying Paul MacLean for second in Senators history.

Mads Sogaard will start tonight.

Seattle Kraken Notes

The Seattle Kraken have won 5 games in a row, most recently against the Anaheim Ducks 5-2 on Tuesday.

Jared McCann is the Kraken’s leading goalscorer with 31 goals on the year.

Matty Beniers currently leads in goals for rookie skaters with 19.
Depth Scoring has won many games for the Kraken this year, be ready for lots of goals from the bottom 6.

No comment as to who starts in net quite yet, but expect Philipp Grubauer to get the nod tonight.

Want your voice heard? Join the SenShot team!

Write for us!

Ottawa Senators Lines

Brady Tkachuk – Tim Stützle – Claude Giroux

Alex DeBrincat – Shane Pinto – Drake Batherson

Mathieu Joseph – Dylan Gambrell – Patrick Brown

Parker Kelly – Mark Kastelic – Austin Watson

Thomas Chabot – Artem Zub

Jake Sanderson – Travis Hamonic

Jake Chychrun – Nick Holden

Mads Sogaard

Kevin Mandolese

Seattle Kraken Lines

Jared McCann – Matty Beniers – Jordan Eberle

Jaden Schwarts – Alex Wennberg – Oliver Bjorkstrand

Eeli Tolvan – Yanni Gourde – Jesper Froden

Brandon Tanev – Morgan Geekie – Daniel Sprong

Vince Dunn – Adam Larsson

Jamie Oleksiak – William Borgen

Carson Soucy – Justin Schultz

Philip Grubauer

Martin Jones