B-Sens Schedule 2013-14: A Return Trip To Ottawa


I know this is late news but I just arrived here at SenShot, so here we go.

The Binghamton Senators have released their upcoming ’13-’14 season schedule and you can view it here. Ottawa fans will be able to catch their prospect’s out once again live in action as the AHL returns to the nation’s capital. The newly branded Canadian Tire Centre will host the Hamilton Bulldogs vs. the Senators on Sat., Feb.8 @ 7:00 pm. In return,  Hamilton will host their game in Montreal’s Bell Centre on the 21st of February @ 7:30 pm.

The B-Sens are 0-3 at the former Scotiabank Place since their first game took place in 2009 suffering a 1-0 shutout to the Bulldogs. Another 1-0 loss the following year, and in 2011 a 5-2 loss. There was no game last season. Maybe the sponsorship name change will bring them some luck this time around.

Weekend games dominate the schedule. Early in the season area high school football is a big draw so it really settles in for the casual hockey fans afterwards. However, the new influx of BU students and new housing developments downtown might make an impact  as far as attendance goes early on. 12 bucks for a student ticket is a real bargain to watch the B-Sens  in action.

Some brief notes concerning the schedule;

-Utica Comets 4 games home and home series which actually makes it more of an event vs playing division rivals  8 or 10 times.

-Long time rival Rochester Amerks 8 games is always in the mix, as well as WB/Scranton with 8.

-Heated Syracuse Crunch rivalry is expected to amp up considering last season’s results, 10 games on tap.

-A loss of traditional Thanksgiving Day game as ownership tries something different this season  as the last 39 years Binghamton has hosted the event and now instead it will be on Thanksgiving Eve. New Years Eve game remains intact.

-Last 6 out of 8 are at home which might play a crucial role to our playoff scenario.


Pre-season games as well as B-Sens training camp will not be held in Binghamton, N.Y. Instead handled by the Ottawa Senators