Announcement Podcast Paroxysm talks NBA with's Lee Jenkins ×

2009-2010 Ottawa Senators Awards

If there was a more exciting season that this one, I think I would have gotten a heart-attack. It was one to remember, with the highs, the lows, and suckity suck sucks. In the end, we returned to the playoffs were we belong, and got beaten by a super talented team lead by Gary Bettman. To honour this amazing season, we look at the best players, award style.

Antoine Vermette Trophy: to the best forward who displays excellence in defensive aspects of the game

Winner: Daniel Alfredsson (Nominees: Mike Fisher, Chris Kelly)

Wade Redden Trophy: to the player who displays perseverance throughout the game of hockey

Winner: Matt Carkner (Chris Neil, Nick Foligno)


Zdeno Chara Trophy: to the best defenseman in both aspects of his play on ice

Winner: Anton Volchenkov (Chris Phillips, Erik Karlsson)


Marian Hossa Trophy: to the rookie who displayed the best skills on his team this season

Winner: Erik Karlsson (Peter Regin, Zack Smith)


Dominik Hasek Trophy: to the goaltender who stopped pucks day in and out on his team

Winner: Mike Brodeur (no joke) (Brian Elliott, Pascal Leclaire)


Bill Muckalt Trophy: to the player who shows the best sportsmanship through his play and skill

Winner: Chris Kelly (Filip Kuba, Chris Campoli)


Daniel Alfredsson Trophy : to the player who displays the best work ethic, skill, and best playing on the team this last season

Winner: Daniel Alfredssssssssssson! (Jason Spezza, Anton Volchenkov)

Topics: 2009-2010 Senators Awards, Daniel Alfredsson, Dave Cameron, David Rundblad, Erik Karlsson, Matt Carkner, Mike McKenna

Want more from SenShot?  
Subscribe to FanSided Daily for your morning fix. Enter your email and stay in the know.